About?

Awww lawdy. Here we go. I’m not entirely sure what I’m actually here for. All I know is that I just like to hear myself talk. My brain constantly fluctuates from a million thoughts zapping back and forth to a dull game of Pong that I’m likely to be losing at. If that is your cup of tea, coffee, or whiskey, then I am happy to entertain.

After some reflection, I feel that the ever famous cliche’ of an approaching new year fuels my compulsion to write. That and I typically spend my hours in solitude… or what feels like solitude.

You see, I am a grand ole’ third shift worker as of the moment. It’s not a bad gig, except when it is. I do miss being a day walker but i’m not sure I would know what to do with myself if I was.

I haven’t always been a creature of the night. No, my typical self before this past year of shade was spent as a hippie sun worshiper. I worked outside during the day. It had its perks and pitfalls. What I miss the most about that was my level of fitness. My last job consisted of a lot of walking, standing, people-ing (which has its own set of ups and downs, mind you.) and hauling furniture and other goods. I miss being in the best shape of my life. If the job would have provided a more livable wage, I would still be there. That always seems to be the dilemma, though.

The past year has been a year like none other in terms of actual progression. I can admit, this is the first year that I have ever been proud of. I’m still not where I would like to be in an ideal world, but I’m taking some pretty good leaps in the ideal direction.

This upcoming year I would like to work on the following:

Find more fulfilling and satisfying job. I think that speaks for itself.

Continue on my route to fitness. I currently work with a personal trainer twice a week. I also have a gym membership, but some how I rarely end up going there.

Tackle my B.E.D. head on. This is likely to be my most difficult task. All the fitness in the world cannot help my Binge Eating Disorder. I am lucky to just slow the progression of detrimental gains. This is hard. This is scary. This is an actual eating disorder and not just a whining complaint and an excuse for a few extra pants sizes. (In order to continue the therapeutic value of this blog, this will likely be a reoccurring theme in the future.)

Continue my schooling. Honestly, I hate college. I am 26 years old. I am in the very beginnings of starting over and I’m doing the continuing education that most people pursue when they are fresh meat at the age of eighteen. Reprogramming my brain to do both extra tasks and give a crap are definitely a work in progress.

The list goes on, I assure you. I unfortunately need to get back to the grind beyond a glowing screen.

Best Wishes,

Omnia

This entry was posted in About and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

