Just a Reflection of the Past Few Days.

Hey friends,

Feels like forever since I have been on here last. Been a bit busy. Work, Training, Sleeping, Avoiding the -25 degrees F windchill. I left my SO’s  Monday morning around 3am.

I had training with my trainer at 1015am. Honestly, I’m still super sore from that workout (and it is now Thursday morning). Which is good. It was ab day. Which, we really haven’t spent any dedicated sessions on ab work, so it was a nice change of pace. A painful one, but still fun.

I had a couple of binges last week. Those binges resulted in a bit of panic and an overwhelming sense of self loathing. I ended up purging afterwards, which felt better. I purged three times at home and twice at work. It is still a bit embarrassing, even though no one besides y’all know that.

I have yet to go to any of the Zumba or yoga classes I have been excited to go to. This is a combination of ‘I’m dirt poor’ and ‘fuck, it is way too cold to exist.’

I’ve been e-mailing the local cross fit club, seeing if I can set up a freebie check it out day.

It’s so frustrating when I want to do everything all the time, but do not always get to do or try everything that I want to. Whether that be restricted by time, energy, or money.

Semester is going to be starting in a little less than two weeks. I just purchased 2 of the 3 books I will need off of Amazon. Super excited for those savings. One book I paid $7 to buy (for keepsies) instead of going through the school’s bookstore and renting it for $60. The other book I bought was $10 or $12 after shipping instead of $20. Small savings, but still. I only make $9.10 an hour, so it is worth the time.

Another thing that was super exciting to me was checking out my transcripts. I had never bothered before to do that, but I figured ‘What the Heck?’ and did it. Apparently I’ve been on the Dean’s List the entire time I have been in school and I have also had a 4.0 the entire time. How the Heck? I don’t know. I’m not going to argue it.

I’m super terrible at school. I do everything last minute. I frantically scrape my brains together and digitally purge them into a Microsoft document minutes before the deadline occurs. I tell myself every time that I am not going to do that again, that this time is going to be different, but it never is.

My instructors take forever to grade my assignments. Usually I get feedback from a performance (practice counseling session) or a paper after the next lesson or two’s assignments have been turned in. It makes me nervous because if those assignments were graded in a timely fashion I could actually use the feedback to better my future assignments. Oy. First world problems, I guess… But really, in the long run I am spending real people dollars on this. It may not be right now, but in due time it will be coming straight out of my pockets.

It is currently 410am here. I am about to dilly around the house and do some straightening up and most likely some loafing until it is time to go to training at 1045am. I have the rest of the night off after that…. yayyy. I am not sure what I am going to do with that free time.

Maybe I will finish another book. I have finished 3 books this week and just started an audio book. I like audio books because it gives me something to entertain myself with while in the car. Especially when I drive the 1.5 hours to my SOs and the 1.5 hours back home.

The last audio I played was “Modern Romance” by Aziz Ansari. The current one I am on is “Daddy, Stop Talking! and Other Things My Kids Want BUT WONT BE GETTING” by Adam Carolla. I LOVE ADAM CAROLLA BOOKS. The fact that his audio books are actually narrated by him was the selling point. BAM. I’M IN. LESS TALKY, MORE SELLY. So far, no disappointments.

Hope everyone has a great day.

Best Wishes,

Omnia

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Reflection of the Past Few Days.

  1. CommotioCordis says:

    Hey, it’s good to hear from you! Have been secretly missing your blog! Congrats on your grades, that is awesome. And I love audiobooks too, just haven’t tried any of the ones you have mentioned. Have you listened to Bossypants by Tina Fey? She is kind of my heroine! Continued good luck and well wishes your way. I am sorry you felt you had to purge but I understand. Our brains are so strange, aren’t they?

    Like

Leave a Reply

