Icky Sicky Tum Tum

Hey Friends,

Not much going on here. I worked the past three days in a row for a grand total of 33 hours. Yesterday, I wasn’t feeling well after work. I think I may have caught a bug from one of my clients that fell ill over the weekend. I ended up missing my Monday morning training session because of it.

I always feel bad when I have to flake on something. I am one of those people who will crawl on broken knees or work next to a garbage can or compactor so I don’t have to miss a day of work. I just knew that if I ended up on a treadmill or lifted anything heavy, not only would I fall ill, my trainer would be disgusted too.

It is probably for the best though. Ever since yesterday my wrist on my dominant side has been messed up. It hurts to move and my hand and fingers are so swollen that I cannot make a proper fist. I also feel like I may be developing a bladder infection. It’s just not my week.

I’ve been sick, tired, seemingly broken. My cell phone decided it no longer wanted to live, so I had to fork out imaginary dollars for a new one. Hopefully I will have it by tomorrow. That’s not the worst thing that can happen to a person, but I have a budget that seems to be getting more real by the day.

I also got pulled over on the way to my SO’s yesterday. I was not speeding. I didn’t get a ticket. Apparently my license plate holder was covering my registration stickers in a manner that didn’t seem fit to the state trooper. That and I need to put on my front license plate. Nothing that is genuinely a big deal, it just feels defeating when I’m driving 1.5 hours to my SO’s with a WalMart bag in my lap in case I blow chunks and then see the flashing of an undercover squad ushering me to the side.

I have a lot of respect for the law. I grew up in a family with several members of various law enforcement. I understand. Also, it really isn’t the best day and age to be an officer, so I give a lot of credit to those people who are willing to take on a job that could potentially take their life or reputation depending on the incident. So, rock on my friends in blue.

As of right now, it is 416am. I’m in my SO’s living room making sure the couch doesn’t get up and walk away. Haha. Putting it that way at least makes me feel like I’m putting some effort in. I slept for maybe twelve hours. I’m not sure. I think I am feeling a bit better. I’m nervous to jynx it though.

Either way, I’m in good spirits and have been the whole time. So it could be worse.

I hope everyone is having a good few days.

Best Wishes,

Omnia

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

