After last week, I appreciate boring.

Hi friends!

The past few days have been boring… again. I just have to say, I am doing significantly better than the past few days. For that, I am thankful.

Pretty much the last two days have been work. My sporadic illness thankfully went away and my clients are healthy once again, as well.

Yesterday I had my first training session with my trainer since I had to bail on monday. My trainer said five other people cancelled due to illness that day. I know she was trying to make me feel less guilty about not making it, but wow, I felt bad for her.

Earning a living based on clients is a hard life. She deserves as much success in the world as possible. People who can make other people find their strength and not hate themselves is a big deal. We need more people like that because we all have our own insecurities and need an occasional boost. Some more than others and that is okay.

After training I drove the 1.5 hours to my SOs house and then slept until 2am ish. I haven’t been sleeping well the past few days, so I took a melatonin tab. It was very welcomed. I actually had a good sleep with limited interruptions.

Now I am loafing around while the rest of the house sleeps. It is currently 515am and I am living in the internet. I am mainly watching music videos. Since i’ve been in a bit of an awkward mood, I have been aiming for awkward music videos. I found one that made me giggle to myself. I will share the video with y’all. Hopefully you guys find it as awkward and funny as I do.

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

