I can’t believe it has been so long between posts.

A lot of life just happened I guess.

Still having a hell of a time with the binge eating. This is a combination of being tired all the time and my depression.

Pretty much all I want to do is sleep and not exist.

I had an interview a few days ago and even had a call back. Problem with that was every time they called me I was sleeping and every time I called them, the management team wasn’t around. Vicious circle. I’m not expecting results.

I’ve been wanting to go running lately but so far it hasn’t worked out. The temperature and weather can’t make up its mind. I went on an ebay binge for workout clothes to try and help motivate me. I prefer running at night because I feel awkward in the day. The downside to that is the temperature and also that people in the dark can be scary for a lady jogger. I wish I knew this town better. I’ve lived here since the last week of May, but haven’t gotten out much.

I’ve been trying to keep busy with school. I have a fair bit of things I have to do over the weekend as far as school work goes. I should have started it earlier, but i’ve had trouble concentrating lately.

My neck and shoulders have been hurting for a long time. It has been triggering frequent painful headaches. I gave up today and went to see a chiropractor for the first time. I had a bunch of x rays done (…Gulp. I hope insurance covers this.) and my spine looks like a circus.

The chiro set up another appointment for me tomorrow and also stated that I should come back on monday to look at it and go over the x-rays because apparently I have a lot to fix. From the looks of the x-rays it seems like I have a pretty solid case of scoliosis and perhaps a bulging disk. I’m not trained in that department so I can’t truly answer. We will have to wait and see.

I also learned that the ninja neck snap technique i’ve seen in movies is totally a real thing. The chiro did that to my neck twice. It was a combination of relieving and terrifying. Should my neck really do that?

My SO and my weasels will be coming home tomorrow. I can’t wait. I miss my family. It has only been a few days, but still.

I don’t have anything particularly exciting going on for the weekend. I’m catching up on a lot of cleaning and have a monstrous pile for Goodwill that keeps growing. It’s so nice to get some space back. I live in a 1 bedroom, 500 sq ft flat. I have my bedroom closet, a linen closet and a coat closet. Thankfully my ceilings are 12 or 13 feet high so I can jenga the top shelf of my closets like a boss.

It is amazing to go through everything and realize all the crap that I don’t need or want. I kinda feel bad….but hey, MURICA!

I have gym training tomorrow. Last session was good. Pretty much just did deadlifts for a half an hour. After my trainer realized that i’m not weak and I just have small hands, she strapped my hands to the bar and I was good to go. I can deadlift 120 pounds. I don’t know if that is good or bad, but I will take it.

So, there you have it, friends. The past almost month.

I hope everything has been working out for all of you.

Best Wishes,

Omnia

 

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can’t believe it has been so long between posts.

  1. CommotioCordis says:

    Yay, nice to have you post again! I feel you on your first few sentences…sleeping and eating and hiding sound pretty great to me right now. Sorry about the job situation. It sucks you keep missing each other. 😦 I am super impressed by both your closet Jenga-ing and your deadlift ability. 120 lbs is like a whole person!! Hope you have fun with your SO and your weasels, and that your chiro can work some magic on your back. Yowch! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

