I wish I could find myself a coven.

I’ve become so urbanized in the past year, I feel like I’ve forgotten my roots. I have been feeling this way for a while. It’s like the fire within has died. Just soot remaining. Dying for someone or something to breathe some life into me and reignite the flame.

Last week while cleaning, I pulled out some of my ritual altar tools and just stared at them. I tried to feel something, but I couldn’t. I haven’t cleansed my tools in months. They probably have accumulated some negative energies from being moved around from place to place. The last time I used them was almost a year ago.

This week I am going to try and find time to cleanse my tools and erect my altar. I think the only thing that has been keeping me from setting it up is that I am not sure where North is in my flat. Sounds silly. It is a two second fix on the google. I just haven’t done it.

I’m sure it sounds ridiculous, but if you practice the craft you will understand.

When I practiced regularly, I yielded great results. The cosmos seemed to be in order. I currently feel so out of the loop. Maybe I just need to pick up my wand and it will all come back to me.

Another thing I miss is having other pagan/wiccan/witch friends. I had one friend I would partake in celebrations with, but it was short lived because I couldn’t handle the lady’s banshee neanderthal child…sigh. Oh, well.

The picture used as the header was my beautiful altar setup for a full moon celebration with my wiccan friend. September 2014. She had her altar set up next to mine and she charged her crystals in the moonlight. We danced and hula hooped and got bitten by copious amounts of mosquitos and enjoyed our time with the Goddess and each other.

I’d like to find something like that again.

Hope everyone is having a good week,

Best wishes,

Omnia

 

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I wish I could find myself a coven.

  1. CommotioCordis says:

    That sounds lovely! I hope that you can find some like minded friends to share that with again. The rituals you describe sound so peaceful and like such a great way to connect with yourself, others, and the earth. Many hugs to you! Always love your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

