Yay, I put my mind to something and did it.

The past while I have been haunted with the urge to put up my altar and celebrate the god and goddess in a manner in which I had become estranged. Well, my dears, I have done it.

This morning I did my first tarot reading in ages and recorded my spread in my BOS, I’m currently doing some in depth research of my cards to further my analysis. I’ve had some serious questions on what my next move in life should be and it is nice to get some imput from the cosmos.

I ended up sleeping maybe two hours today, again. I woke up for a pee break and couldn’t get back to sleep because it was a blistering 78F in my room. Plus the craving to build my altar was too intense.

So of course, two dr peppers and a chaotic mess in my living room later, art was created. Voila.

IMG_0479

It feels like home once again and it’s good to be back.

In other news, I had another fantastic training session this morning after my SO and I got back into town from a weekend at his place. It was so good and royally booted me in the arse. I’m thinking I may feel it tomorrow.

Monthly weigh in was today… Yep, the dreaded weigh in. I put on 4 pounds. Girl brain melt down. Thankfully my sorrows were reversed after learning my fat percentage went down and all of my measurements were either the same or down by at least a quarter inch. Except my boobs, those went up. Praise push ups! Praise chest presses! and while i’m at it.. praise Victoria’s Secret.

I hope all has been going well for everyone this week,

Best wishes,

Omnia

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yay, I put my mind to something and did it.

  1. CommotioCordis says:

    Great job on the altar and the workouts! Sounds like you’re doing great. 😊 I keep wanting to start a couple art projects but have been too lazy. And forget about weighing myself…too scared! 😱 Hope you have a great day! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CommotioCordis says:

    Oh geez me neither. I don’t even know what I would paint or where I would start even if I had the supplies!

    Like

Leave a Reply

