My Weekend Manic Wore Off & Now I’m Coming Down.

For some reason I am having an incredibly hopeless moment. It started kicking in a few hours ago and now it seems to be running rampant. I feel like the shell that is meant to protect my soul has cracked and all of its contents have dumped on the floor. I really want to sleep right now. Unfortunately I can’t because I am stuck at work.

I was thinking about my attempts at advancing in life and all that did was make me question what the point in all of this is.

Right now, I am working and I am schooling… For what? What if I finally make it to where I am trying to be? Will I be content there? Or will I have that emptiness seeping into my veins and hiding in my brain once more?

Does anybody else get these thoughts?

 

Omnia

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Weekend Manic Wore Off & Now I’m Coming Down.

  1. CommotioCordis says:

    Omg YES. All the freaking time. I hit a “milestone”, a graduation, and it is terribly devoid of fanfare. Then on to the next goal. What is keeping me going is getting to the next goal. And for what? Once I reach the final goal of becoming a practicing doc, Ghent what? Girl, I get bouts of “what’s the point” a lot. Especially when I am exhausted and am lacking in the the self care department or I find I am isolating. Hang in there. The purpose of life is to learn how to be compassionate and patient with the world, to learn to love and accept ourselves, and further emotional and intellectual growth…or at least that is what I try to tell myself. šŸ˜‰ Hugs!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

