Ten months later, I still exist.

I can’t believe how long it has been since I have spoken with you all. I have a different job, a different house, a different town, another ferret, and soon another major in school.

I don’t even know where to begin.

Since being a care giver on third shift I spent a month training with the police department. After that I started and graduated from dental assistant school. A day after graduation I landed a job about an hour and a half away from where I lived, but 20ish minutes away from my significant other.

I moved in with my significant other and now I’m in the outskirts of the metro.

I’ve decided to switch my major from AODA counseling to Dental Hygiene. I’m in the process of changing schools as we speak.

I am still sober. In October it will be 5 years. Don’t let the change in degrees mislead you.

Right now I am just waiting for May 15th, aka the last day of semester here. I’m really over driving almost 2 hours to get to a class I have no interest in.

I’m still dealing with an eating disorder. After a transitional lull in fitness between October & March,  I have finally started to work with a personal trainer again. It is not easy starting over.

My next step is attempting a ‘paleo’ diet. So far its in the baby step phase where I am cutting out bread & potato products. Sweet Jesus, that is most of my existence.

How has everyone else been?

This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

